Thursday, April 15, 2010

Thrifting





So,let me tell you how much fun my husband and i have looking for cute mugs at thrift stores.I am so thrilled that my little sister will be joining us on our next adventure to add some new mugs(new to us)to our collection.I have to be honest though.The stack of espresso mugs are NOT thrift store finds but VERY cute finds if i do say so myself.But i think i will not just look for mugs but, pyrex vintage casserole dishes as well!Id LOVE to find the pattern that matches my mug(did you spot it in the picture?)but who knows,but id love to stumble across any of the lovely patterns!I'll keep my fingers crossed!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Suitcase fun:



Still trying to finish projects and clean. The landlord for our appt. is coming
tomorrow to show our place! Ah! So, thinks have been a bit crazy.

Ive been thinking of what i can do with my vintage suitcase. Everytime i go to
a thrift store i look for a suitcase. Maybe its because of all the cute things my friend MeLissa has done with hers. Or of course Elsie has the most amazing ideas ever. Hopefully sometime soon ill make something cute out of it. If nothing, it still looks pretty darn amazing just sitting there lookin'
lovely.

Found this idea off Elsie's blog. :)






Monday, April 12, 2010

Crafty Week:

It should be cleaning week. I guess ill be doing both. Seeing is that being crafty is very messy ( you should see my living room!). Anyways, i hope to finish 3 projects and have our place nice and clean for when my little sister gets here. If i finish my projects on time i will post pictures. :D


ps. Felt is a love of mine. You should fall in love with it as well.hehe

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Finished!:




Finally! And i have to say i was pretty nervous it was going to be a TOTAL flop.

With the coffee beans my husband roasted a few days before he made some pour over coffee for our MUCH anticipated dessert. Well, it was sooo yummy! Worthy for the recipe book.
And even though it took two days to make it was so fun and worth it. :)

Saturday, April 10, 2010

Who Knew?:


Alright, I guess i SHOULD have known. I found this recipe for a "Ricotta tart with strawberry jam" off Emma's blog. I got Brandon all excited for a quick let down. I was getting everything ready and started mixing the flour and what not and then it said "stick in fridge over night." Oopss. Ha! I never read recipes all the way through before i make them. I figure i have all the stuff to make it why would i bother? Not smart i know. Well i am on to the 2nd step ..filling the pie crust. Once again the tart/pie thing needs to sit in fridge over night. All i need to say is...THIS BETTER BE A GOOD PIE! :) Ill let you know tomorrow.

(ps. I dont think this is the right dish i should be using. To deep im guessing. But, it was this or a huge pie pan. )

Lets see..

Okay, I figured id join the "bloggers". Who knows what ill blog about.. life, crafts, art, things that make me happy? We will see.